Only three months to go!  It seems like this was the magic number to really start wrapping up the wedding planning.  It’s really not so much planning any more as executing ideas.  Eric and I had planned on going camping the other weekend, but the weather didn’t feel like cooperating so we ended up staying inside and finishing a few projects.

Where we should have been…

We got most of the invitations addressed, I got all of the bunting cut out and I made the cake toppers and flower girl wands.  We also got most of the ceremony and reception songs picked out.  Thank God for bad weather because we’re not going to want to stay inside when it gets nice out!

We still have to finalize the guys’ outfits and the ceremony wording.  Fortunately, I think those are the biggest things right now.  I took a look at my to-do list and it’s still pretty large, but it’s composed mostly of tasks like “get boarding reservations for the dog”, and “finalize wedding day timeline”.  It’s a good thing, too, because my brain is no longer capable of making big wedding decisions.  I found it’s limit a while ago.

In a perfect world, we will get everything done by the beginning of July so the only thing we’ll have to do that month is put out any fires that pop up, which they WON’T (fingers crossed).   We’ll get the invitations out at the end of this month, and hopefully it’s smooth sailing from there.  Don’t laugh.  It could happen…

