Brooke is another good friend of mine who will be my bridesmaid next year.

Brooke with her husband Rob and daughter Addyson

I met her my freshman year in the dorms.   I was feeling all those scared, nervous, shaky feelings you get when you leave home for the first time, and all the sudden this loud tall blonde came bouncing into my room and asked if I wanted to go grab some dinner with her.   She turned out to be hilarious and fun, as well as real, which can sometimes be hard to find.  I felt so lucky to have found such a good friend so quickly.  We were inseparable that year, and she’s been a great friend ever since.  She is one of those friends I know I can call whether it’s good news or a cry-fest, and I love that about her!  We decided to make a pact that first year that whenever we got married (which , in our minds, was probably not going to happen for another 15 years, at least), we would be each other’s bridesmaids.  Brooke got married a few years ago in South Dakota.

Brooke, Jeni and I

She kept her side of the bargain, so now it’s my turn!

