I took the plunge and put the down payment on my dress today! I’m really excited about it.  It’s actually a custom design, so it’s going to take a little longer to make.  I loved the top of one dress and the bottom of another, so I’m going to have them combine the two (nothing too outrageous or bridezilla-y).  Luckily, they were both by the same designer, and they love doing custom work like this.  I’m slightly nervous but mostly excited to see the result in 5-6 months. Sorry, there will be no pictures to show you what it looks like.  The dress is going to be my little secret (well, mine and my mom’s and probably my bridesmaids’ little secret).  But I can tell you it won’t look like this:

Octo-dress. Good stuff.

Next we’ll need to start figuring out what my bridesmaids will be wearing, and what Eric and his groomsmen will be wearing.  We have a few ideas, but that’s about as far as we’ve gotten.  But that’s ok, we still have 10 months to go!

