As I said before, I am not an event planner at all. However, lately I have been excited to dig around the internet to get some ideas for our wedding.  It seems like my “planning moods” have an ebb and flow to them:  for  two weeks I’ll be completely disinterested, for one week I’ll scour every wedding site known to man.  Completely despite myself, I have been checking out some really great wedding blogs.  I found this amazing wedding on Style Me Pretty that has tons of details that I had previously thought of for our wedding, but it is done in such a beautiful way it inspired me all over again.  In my head, I see our wedding being somewhere between this (but less formal) and the church picnic scene in “A River Runs Through It” (it makes sense to me).  I just have to remember that we only have from 10 a.m. the day of the wedding to decorate and we’re going to be traveling a couple hours to get there, so I can’t go overboard with ideas or we’ll run out of time.

When I first threw out the idea of having shabby chic decor, Eric couldn’t stop giggling.  I’ve since decided to change the term to “vintage/rustic”.  No more giggling.  I’ve also found some of the cutest handmade decorations on Etsy.

Despite my best effort, I might get sucked into enjoying this process after all.  I’ll let you know how I feel when we’re three months out 🙂

